Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joya Whittington
Athletic Director
570-961-0700 / (C) 570-241-2252 WhittingtonJ@lackawanna.edu
Erik Larson
Assistant Athletic Director
570-961-0700 LarsonE@lackawanna.edu
Joe Paparelli
Asst. Athletic Director/Compliance/Game Management
570-504-1761 / (C) 570-510-0354 paparellij@lackawanna.edu
Danny Berg
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
570-961-0700 bergd@lackawanna.edu
Mike Rickert
Manager of Physical Fitness and Wellness
570-955-1578 rickertm@lackawanna.edu
Sam Pientack
Athletic Trainer
570-955-1471 spientack@coordinatedhealth.com
Sara Talarico
Athletic Trainer
570-955-1471 stalarico@coordinatedhealth.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike McCarry
Head Baseball Coach
610-620-4035 MccarryM@lackawanna.edu
Jerry Davis
Assistant Baseball Coach
570-961-0700

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Coyle
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
570-687-5001 CoyleB@lackawanna.edu
Pat Doherty
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
570-961-0700 dohertyp@lackawanna.edu
Chad Pettus
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
570-961-0700
Dan Regan
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
570-961-7818 regand@lackawanna.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Duda
Head Football Coach, Defensive Line Coach
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Bill Reiss
Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers and Special Teams Coach, Co-Recruiting Coordinator
570-955-1467 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Josh Pardini
Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line Coach, Co-Recruiting Coordinator
570-955-8246 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Michael Behr
Quarterbacks Coach, Specialists Coach
570-778-7146 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
David Gonzales
Wide Receivers Coach, Equipment Manager
570-961-0700
Dr. Lou Cella
Running Backs Coach
Kyle Paul
Safeties Coach
Nick Flores
Defensive Line Coach
Brandon Swingle
Cornerbacks Coach
Ray Dayton
Offensive Line and Tight Ends Coach
570-961-0700

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Les Smith
Head Soccer Coach
412-225-9929 SmithL@lackawanna.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fox
Head Wrestling Coach
570-335-5107 Foxj@lackawanna.edu
Chris Calder
Assistant Wrestling Coach
570-961-0700

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eileen Sempa
Head Cross Country Coach
(570) 961-0700 sempae@lackawanna.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joya Whittington
Athletic Director/Head Women's Basketball Coach
570-241-2252 WhittingtonJ@lackawanna.edu
Errol Mannick
ASSISTANT COACH
570-961-0700

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Les Smith
Head Soccer Coach
412-225-9929 SmithL@lackawanna.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Pittsman
Head Softball Coach
570-885-3928 PittsmanJ@lackawanna.edu
Dave Benson
Asst. Softball Coach
570-961-0700 David.benson@falcons.lackawanna.edu
Bob Orlowski
Assistant Softball Coach
570-961-0700 Orlowskir@lackawanna.edu
Tom Rudzinski
Assistant Softball Coach/Pitching
570-961-0700 tom.rudzinski@falcons.lackawanna.edu
Jessica Bobersky
Assistant Coach
507-961-0700

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Fitzsimmons
Head Volleyball Coach
570-233-0025 FitzsimmonsR@lackawanna.edu
Ann Marie Grant
Assistant Volleyball Coach
570-961-0700
Stephanie Peck
Volunteer Assistant Coach
570-961-0700

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eileen Sempa
Head Cross Country Coach
(570) 961-0700 sempae@lackawanna.edu

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Fox
Head Women's Wrestling Coach
570-499-8993 foxk@lackawanna.edu

ESports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Delaney
Head ESports Coach
570-574-0437 DelaneyE@lackawanna.edu
Robert Eskra
Assistant ESports Coach
570-961-0700 EskraR@lackawanna.edu