Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joya Whittington Athletic Director
570-955-1554 WhittingtonJ@lackawanna.edu
Joe Paparelli Asst. Athletic Director/SID
570-504-1761 paparellij@lackawanna.edu
Danny Berg Assistant to Athletic Director
570-961-0700 bergd@lackawanna.edu
Gabby Holko Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
570-504-1749 HolkoG@lackawanna.edu
Bruce Thompson Head Coach/Director of Marketing & Game Day MGMT
570-955-1552 ThompsonB@lackawanna.edu
Sam Pientack Athletic Trainer
570-955-1471 PientackS@lackawanna.edu
Sara Talarico Athletic Trainer
570-955-1471 TalaricoS@lackawanna.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Thompson Head Coach/Director of Marketing & Game Day MGMT
651-491-5179 ThompsonB@lackawanna.edu
Joe Tomachick Pitching Coach
Jerry Davis Assistant Baseball Coach
John Florance Assistant Baseball Coach
Joe Cice Assistant Baseball Coach
joe.cice@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Coyle Head Men’s Basketball Coach
570-687-5001 CoyleB@lackawanna.edu
Pat Doherty Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
570-961-0700 dohertyp@lackawanna.edu
Chad Pettus Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
570-961-0700

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Duda Head Football Coach, Defensive Line Coach
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Charles Grande Associate Head Coach, Wide Receivers Coach, Strength and Conditioning Coach
570-903-9883 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Bill Reiss Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers and Special Teams Coach, Recruiting Coordinator
570-955-1467 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Josh Pardini Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line Coach
570-955-8246 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Michael Behr Quarterbacks Coach, Specialists Coach
570-778-7146 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
George Pachucy Tight Ends Coach
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Rich Palazzi Defensive Backs Coach
570-955-1467 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Lou Cella Assistant Offensive Line Coach
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Christian Gumbs Running Back Coach
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
John Jenkins Video Coordinator / Statistician
570-961-7852 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Jake Myers Safeties Coach, Special Teams Coordinator
570-955-1467 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Christian Martinez Outside Linebackers Coach
570-955-1467 recruiting@lackawanna.edu
Greg Cusma Equipment Manager
570-961-7852

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Lloyd Head Golf Coach
570-961-0700 lloydp@lackawanna.edu
Mike Bonavoglia Assistant Golf Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Ellison Head Men's Soccer Coach
570-982-3534 ellisonj@lackawanna.edu
Alex Kameroski

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Calder Assistant Wrestling Coach
John Fox Head Wrestling Coach
570-335-5107 Foxj@lackawanna.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Popiel Head Cross Country Coach
848-469-1304 popielj@lackawanna.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joya Whittington Athletic Director/Head Women's Basketball Coach
570-241-2252 WhittingtonJ@lackawanna.edu
Terrence Bomar Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
570-955-1554 bomart@lackawanna.edu
Gabby Holko Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Colleen Walsh Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
570-955-1554 WalshC@lackawanna.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mohesh Koregaokar Head Women's Tennis Coach
570-977-7487 KoregaokarM@lackawanna.edu
Kate Fox Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Patterson Women's Head Soccer Coach
570-817-0331 PattersonS@lackawanna.edu
Colleen Walsh
570-955-1554 Walshc@lackawanna.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Pittsman Head Softball Coach
570-885-3928 PittsmanJ@lackawanna.edu
Dave Benson Asst. Softball Coach
570-961-0700 David.benson@falcons.lackawanna.edu
Bob Orlowski Assistant Softball Coach
570-961-0700 Orlowskir@lackawanna.edu
Tom Rudzinski Assistant Softball Coach/Pitching
570-961-0700 tom.rudzinski@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Hummer
570-592-8701 HummerJ@lackawanna.edu
Tyler Pittsman
(570) 961-0700

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Popiel Head Cross Country Coach
848-469-1304 popielj@lackawanna.edu